Angelo Xiang Yu & Bach 300 - June 28

Violinist Angelo Xiang Yu is the recipient of the 2019 Avery Fisher Career Grant and the 2019 Lincoln Center Emerging Artist Award, as well as First Prize in the 2010 Yehudi Menuhin International Violin Competition. He has won consistent critical acclaim and enthusiastic audience response worldwide for his astonishing technique and exceptional musical maturity. Mr. Yu will commemorate the 300th anniversary of the composition of Bach's landmark Sonatas and Partitas for violin with a performance of some of his favorite selections from that iconic collection.

Grace St. Paul’s (2331 E. Adams) - $15 general / $10 student, online purchases subject to $1 fee.


Johann Sebastian Bach

Sonata no. 1 in G minor for Solo Violin BWV 1001

Partita no. 2 in D minor for Solo Violin BWV 1004

Partita no. 3 in E major for Solo Violin BWV 1005